King Richard Armitage Week: Creative Letter of Support from Geraldine Granger (submitted by Carolyn!)

To celebrate Richard Armitage’s 40th birthday and to commemorate the anniversary of Richard III’s death, this blog is participating in a weeklong series of RA blog events for the Richard III for Richard Armitage!/King Richard Armitage project (sign the petitionjoin the Facebook group). Enjoy the fun!

Geraldine Granger and Harry Kennedy from The Vicar of Dibley (courtesy of: richardarmitagenet.com)

From Geraldine Granger, Dibley, England

On behalf of the entire village of Dibley, I would like to submit our endorsement and support from my very bosom for Richard Armitage and the Richard III project. From the very moment we met this handsome stranger to our village, he literally swept us off our feet. We can vouch that he is a very educated man and reads lots of books. And while he is not particularly one for the Bible, I find he is a man of good conscience. While aroused by the appearance of my white collar, he says that “God is watching and he’s bigger than me.” Yes, he believes in a higher power! And he also is a man of loyalty, which is also Richard III’s motto. He promised me that “I will love you whatever your name is” and I believe he always will.

I know that before I met him, I thought he was just another townie bastard and I so wanted to loathe him and everything that he stands for, but I firmly believe that if you have the opportunity to meet him that you will find him more tempting and lovely than a box of the finest chocolates.

For me, it is Richard and just Richard for Richard III.

In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Geraldine Julie Andrews Dick Van Dyke Supercalafragelisticexpealidocious Chim Chiminey Chim Chiminey Chim Chim Cherree Granger, The Vicar of Dibley

***

Bravo to Carolyn!

6 thoughts on “King Richard Armitage Week: Creative Letter of Support from Geraldine Granger (submitted by Carolyn!)

  1. Pingback: Richard III rises from grave to issue charter regarding casting of Richard Armitage! « Me + Richard Armitage

  2. Pingback: King Richard Armitage Week: (Wrap-Up) Hooray! | darlingdarling blog

Leave a Reply

