Bat for Lashes “Pearl’s Dream” Video and Her Alluring Cover Songs

Natasha Khan, aka Bat for Lashes - her mysterious ways

She moves in mysterious ways - Bat for Lashes aka Natasha Khan

The red curtains. . .the lady in a blonde wig. . .Bat for Lashes’ video for “Pearl’s Dream” is positively David Lynchian.

After listening to her two albums – I needed more! Bat for Lashes has done the following lovely cover versions:

  • I’m on Fire (Bruce Springsteen)
  • *Kangaroo (This Mortal Coil)
  • Sweet Dreams (Eurythmics)
  • Use Somebody (Kings of Leon)
  • A Forest (The Cure)

*Kangaroo is a gorgeous piano song – it tenderly recalls the whack bang of love at first glance. I am curious to hear more of this Brit dream pop group This Mortal Coil. The song was also covered by Big Star.

Lyrics

I first saw you
You had on blue jeans
Your eyes couldn’t hide anything

I saw you breathing (x2)
I saw you staring out in space

I next saw you
You was at a party
Thought you was a queen
Oh so flirty

I saw you breathing (x2)

Didn’t say excuse
I knew what I was doing
We looked very fine
Cause we were leaving

I saw you breathing (x2)

I want you

Oh, I want you

How I want you

Oh, I want you

Leave a Reply

